top of page

Management Committee

The Federation is run by the Management Committee (technically the Board of Management) made up of members of who are elected by the membership at the AGM. All are involved in running their own village halls and bring their knowledge, skills and experience to the Federation to share with others. The committee can have a minimum of 3 members and a maximum of 9. Members can serve on the committee for a maximum of 3 years and are eligible for re-election after a period of 1 year. 


The Management Committee meets quarterly to deal with the Federation's business. Applications from halls for grant support are considered at these meetings. The Annual General Meeting of the Federation is held every autumn at one of our member halls.


The current BFVH committee

Lorna McCullough (Borders Community Action)  (Secretary) {ex-officio)

Brin McAllistair (Reston) - elected at 2021 AGM
Brian Ulyatt (Ayton) - elected at 2021 AGM
Jackie Watson (Hutton) - elected at 2021 AGM (Chairperson)
Graham Dolan (Ayton) - elected at 2022 AGM (Treasurer)
John Froggatt (Coldstream) - elected at 2023 AGM

bottom of page